IT works, if YOU work it!

This has been my mantra ever since I became a lifetime member of Weight Watchers and went to work as a leader of Weight Watcher’s meetings back in 2007. Now before you tune me out or quit reading just be advised that this blog is not about losing weight.  It’s about CHOICES! 

As an Apostolic believer, I like to make the correlation of dieting or losing weight to living for God.  For both, the answer for “how” is very simple and yet neither is easy to do.  Both will take work!  Just about anything we want to do in life has rules, guidelines, or a certain formula to follow.  But whether we choose to follow those rules, abide by those guidelines, or follow the formula is up to us! It’s a choice, a decision that’s quite simple!

(Jesus said to those who believed in Him, “If you abide in My word, you are My disciples indeed. And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free” John 8:31, 32.)

 But as many of us already know, “actions speak louder than words” and so whatever it is we want to do TAKES ACTION!  In order to lose that 50 lbs, we have to eat less, move more etc; If we want to get out of debt, we have to quit spending, cut up the credit cards, etc; And in order to live a consecrated and holy life, we must pray and live according to the scriptures.  This is where it becomes easier said then done!

 I am still a lifetime member of Weight Watchers, but am 10 lbs over my ideal goal weight.  It’s not Weight Watchers fault and has nothing to do with their program!  It’s a day to day battle to follow the rules and do all the things I’m supposed to do to keep the weight off.   I still believe God’s word is true but when someone talks about me behind my back or wrongly accuses me, it’s difficult to keep my attitude right and live according to the word.  But, it’s not God’s fault!  The word is still true!

  • (“No weapon that is fashioned against you shall succeed, and you shall refute every tongue that rises against you in judgment.  This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord and their vindication from me, declares the Lord.” Isaiah 54:17)
  • (“Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness.  And let steadfastness have its full effect, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing.” James 1:2-4)

 I’ve always said that your level of success at accomplishing something is in direct correlation to how bad you want it.  I truly believe that! If you want it bad enough, you will go after it!  You will learn what you need to learn or you will do what you need to do to make it happen!

So, what have you wanted to accomplish or do, that you’ve not taken action with yet?  How bad do you want it? What are your reasons or excuses?  What is standing in your way? One of my favorite quotes I heard many years ago is: “If it’s to be, it’s up to me!”

Leave a Reply

Follow dancingthruyears on WordPress.com
